Energy is not a stagnant force, it is always moving, and we call this movement vibration. Our energy is always moving – it moves into us, through us and back out of us. It is a never-ending cycle – in – through – out – in.

Thus, the expression ‘you reap what you sow’ couldn’t be more true; what we put out every second of everyday is what we get back in life.

energy torus

This is known as The Torus – Dynamic Flow

Everything is interconnected. Think of your energy field as a giant donut with you standing in the middle. Your energy moves out from you into the universe, it takes the signal of your vibration with it, collecting more of the same as it moves along and then it comes around and back into you. A never-ending feedback loop. Every thought, every action, desire, dream, emotion …. From you, into the universe and back into you. This energy flow interacts with everything around you, giving to and drawing vibrations from their energy fields.

Every living thing has a torus. A torus consists of a central axis with a vortex at both ends and a surrounding coherent field. Energy flows in one vortex, through the central axis, out the other vortex, and then wraps around itself to return to the first incoming vortex. This is how your energy interacts with the energy of other people. Have you ever said the words “That person just gave me a bad vibe”? Well, that is you picking up on the energy they are putting out.

You can change your vibe, you can create a positive vibe and thus you can change what is brought back to you in the cycle of energy. Send out loving thoughts, loving feelings, loving actions, and an abundance of love will come back to you. This can be achieved with anything, so put out what you desire.

Everything is energy

Something to keep in mind is that the universe is always neutral … it is not for you or against you. You are not being rewarded or punished by the universe. The universe gives you what you are a vibrational match to, so in essence you get what you put out. If you are not getting what you desire it means there are blocks in your chakras or you are not vibrating at an aligned frequency. These are things you can solve, you can work through and clear your blocks, and you can raise your vibration. I am going to give you the tools and techniques to guide you through the obstacles.

Allison Slater, who has been a great mentor and inspiration to me, uses a brilliant analogy. She says we are like lamps plugged into a wall socket, waiting to be switched on. We are all part of this vast universe and have access to its limitless resources; it is merely a case of flicking the switch – becoming aligned, tapping into the infinite resources that the universe offers.

Read my post on a spiritual awakening here.

Here are some tips to start raising your vibration today.

Measuring Vibration – The Vibrational Scale

Vibrational scale

Dr. David Hawkins’ Map of Consciousness
energy scale.

Vibrational frequency is measurable and is done so using the Kinesiology technique called ‘muscle testing’. A scale has been developed by Dr. David Hawkins, a psychiatrist, called the ‘Map of Consciousness’. It is a numerical scale which measures positive from negative, power from force and truth from falsehood. The lowest point being zero (death) and the highest point being one thousand (pure enlightenment).

This scale is a guide to where you are on the ladder of spiritual enlightenment within your personal journey. The levels of consciousness permeate your entire perspective and dictate the way you relate to your life experiences. Low frequencies correspond to energetic constrictions, which manifests in anger, 

limitations and fear. High frequencies correspond to peace, possibilities and love. There is fluctuation across points on the scale as life circumstances and experiences change but an overall average score can be calculated.

The critical point between positive and negative, or constructive and destructive is at the calibrated level of 200. The lower levels of consciousness (below 200) include shame, guilt, hate, apathy, grief, fear, desire, anger and pride. The level 500-599 is a defining level of love, when love becomes not just a feeling but a principle to live one’s life by.

Note – only 4% of the world’s population had reached the level of 500 and 78% of the population were below the level of 200 when measured in 2003.